JEUNES AMBASSADEURS.png

BEING A PUAMUN MESHKENU AMBASSADOR

MEANS BEING AN INSPIRING YOUNG PERSON!

YOUNG AMBASSADORS PROGRAM

Puamun Meshkenu Youth Ambassadors is a development and training program that allows Quebec’s Indigenous youth to gain work and public speaking experience, by facilitating the acquisition of the skills needed as ambassadors. In addition to exposing youth to different cultures, peoples and environments, provincial experiences contribute significantly to the personal and professional development of young people throughout their lives. These experiences are invaluable!

The Program goal is to convey Dr. Stanley Vollant’ message to Indigenous and non-Indigenous youth while developing the skills of youth ambassadors who want to develop their leadership and speaking skills. Puamun Meshkenu Youth Ambassadors are responsible for sharing Dr. Stanley Vollant’s message with youth, parents and other groups, as well as encouraging and motivating young people to believe in their dreams, adopt healthy lifestyles and persevere in their schooling.

2019-2020 COHORT

OUR AMBASSADORS’ CULTURAL VIDEO CLIPS

First training session

The path to become a Puamun Meshkenu youth ambassador involves participating in workshops to receive practical and theoretical training. Here are a few pictures of the different preparatory activities that were held.

Several guests came to inspire the youth ambassadors and help them speak in public.

Agenda p2.jpg

JEUNES AMBASSADEURS.png

ÊTRE UN PUAMUN

AMBASSADEUR MESHKENU

C’EST ÊTRE UN JEUNE INSPIRANT!

PROGRAMME JEUNES AMBASSADEURS

Jeunes ambassadeurs Puamun Meshkenu est un programme de développement et de formation qui permet aux jeunes autochtones d’acquérir des expériences de travail et de prise de parole en public en facilitant l’obtention des compétences nécessaires au rôle d’ambassadeur. En plus d’exposer les jeunes à différentes cultures et à différents peuples et environnements, les expériences acquises à l’échelle provinciale contribuent grandement à l’épanouissement personnel et professionnel des jeunes tout au long de leur vie. La valeur de ces expériences est inestimable!

Le but du Programme est de transmettre le message du Dr Stanley Vollant aux jeunes autochtones et allochtones tout en développant les compétences de jeunes ambassadeurs désirant développer leur leadership et leur capacité d’orateur. Les jeunes ambassadeurs de Puamun Meshkenu ont la responsabilité de faire connaître le message du Dr Stanley Vollant aux jeunes, aux parents et à d’autres groupes, en plus d’encourager et de motiver les jeunes à croire en leur rêve, à adopter de saines habitudes de vie et à persévérer dans leur cheminement scolaire.

COHORTE 2019-2020

LES CAPSULES CULTURELLES DE NOS AMBASSADRICES

1ère formation 

Le parcours pour devenir Jeunes ambassadeurs Puamun Meshkenu implique une participation préparatoire à des ateliers de formation pratique et théorique. Voici en image les différentes activités de formations réalisées.

Plusieurs invités étaient au rendez-vous pour inspirer les jeunes ambassadrices et les outiller en prise de parole en public.

Agenda p1.jpg

© 2020 Puamun Meskenu, développé par La Boîte Rouge VIF. Tous droits réservés.